Our school began life in 1911 as Orleans Council school and was officially opened on September 16th 1911. After sharing our site with Orleans Secondary school for over 60 years, the old school was demolished and some smaller building retained. As the school has grown, we have continuously developed the grounds and classrooms. In 2011 we commemorated our Centenary with a special week long celebration. During the week we planted a time capsule, with some help from the Deputy Mayor, for future generations to discover what life was like in 2011.